You are here

Governor Makes Appointments, Reappointments To Tourism Board


PIERRE, S.D. – Gov. Dennis Daugaard has appointed four new members to the South Dakota Board of Tourism: Ivan Sorbel of Kyle, Kristi Wagner of Whitewood, Mark Schilling of Mitchell and Ted Hustead of Wall.

Sorbel is Executive Director of the Pine Ridge Area Chamber of Commerce; Wagner is owner of the Rushmore Center for Civic Leadership; Schilling is Director of the Corn Palace; Hustead is President of Wall Drug.

“These are all quality individuals who have great passion for the visitor industry,” the Governor said. “I’m pleased that they’ve agreed to serve in this capacity.”

Gov. Daugaard has reappointed Frank Smith of Gettysburg, James Entenman of Sioux Falls, and Jim Schade of Volga to the Board of Tourism.